Have you ever visited the Walt Disney World website and felt overwhelmed by the many navigation options? With the astonishing growth and change happening throughout the Resort, the complexity of the website can become increasingly difficult for guests to navigate.

Enter Disney with the solution: CoBrowse! Guests will now be given the option of using CoBrowse, a screen-sharing technology that allows cast members to access your computer remotely so that they are able to see exactly what you are seeing on your screen to assist you with navigating the website.

You can find the CoBrowse link at at the bottom of the page.

You can find the CoBrowse link at at the bottom of the page.

In order for CoBrowse to operate, you must be speaking to a cast member on the telephone, or by online chat. It is important to remember that CoBrowse is completely optional. You will need to grant permission for a cast member to screen share with you by entering a unique access code.

You can start to CoBrowse on this screen.

You can start to CoBrowse on this screen.

Screen-sharing technology is safe and secure

If you are feeling a bit uneasy about allowing cast members to view your screen, it is important to know that cast members are only able to utilize the Walt Disney World website. They are unable to access or view other files that guests may have on their devices. They will also not have access to what the guest may be typing. Guests will always have the option of terminating CoBrowse at any time during the session.

The addition of CoBrowse should make it easier to navigate the ever-changing website while allowing guests to be able to find answers to questions quicker and more efficiently.

Will you use CoBrowse when visiting the Walt Disney World Website?