On February 7, 2020, Disney kicked off a new series of its Villains After Hours hard ticketed events in the Magic Kingdom.

I have a chance to attend the first night’s party, courtesy of the nice folks at Disney Media Relations.  Let’s take a look!

What Is It?

Villains After Hours is a special event that takes place after normal operating hours in the Magic Kingdom.

The Magic Kingdom takes a spooky appearance during Villains After Hours.

The Magic Kingdom takes on a spooky appearance during Villains After Hours.

When Does It Take Place?

The event takes place from 9:00 PM to 12:00 AM on these dates:

  • Friday, February 7, 2020
  • Friday, February 21, 2020
  • Friday, March 6, 2020

It takes place from 10:00 PM to 1:00 AM on these dates:

  • Friday, February 14, 2020
  • Friday, February 28, 2020
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2020
  • Wednesday, March 18, 2020
  • Friday, March 27, 2020
  • Friday, April 3, 2020
  • Friday, April 10, 2020
  • Friday, April 17, 2020
  • Friday, April 24, 2020
  • Friday, May 1, 2020
  • Friday, May 8, 2020
  • Thursday, May 14, 2020
  • Friday, May 22, 2020
  • Friday, May 29, 2020
  • Friday, June 5, 2020
  • Friday, June 12, 2020
  • Friday, June 19, 2020
  • Friday, June 26, 2020
  • Monday, June 29, 2020
  • Monday, July 6, 2020
  • Friday, July 10, 2020

How Much Does It Cost?

Villains After Hours costs $145 per person when purchased in advance, or $155 when purchased on the day of the event.  Disney Vacation Club and Annual Passholder save $30 off admission.

A big draw of the event is low crowd levels. Check out Main Street USA.

A big draw of the event is low crowd levels. Check out Main Street USA.

What Does It Include?

With Villains After Hours, you get three hours of access to the Magic Kingdom.  Disney sells a limited number of tickets, so the wait times for attractions are much shorter than usual.

This is Tomorrowland during the event - lots of room to roam!

This is Tomorrowland during the event – lots of room to roam!

What Is The Entertainment?

The event includes entertainment that is exclusive to the event, including the Villains Unite The Night show at Cinderella Castle.

 

 

The Castle takes on a villainous look during the event.

The Castle takes on a villainous look during the event.

In addition, Disney villains parade down Main Street USA twice each evening, including Maleficient the steampunk dragon, Ursula, and Gatson on horseback.

Maleficent roams the park.

Maleficent roams the park.

What Food Is Available?

Disney offers many different treats that are exclusive to the event, including these delicious Voodoo Magic cake pops.

Read all about the Villains After Hours food offerings.

Voodoo Magic cake pops

Voodoo Magic cake pops

In addition to special treats that you can purchase, the event includes unlimited complimentary ice cream, soda, and popcorn – free with party admission!  I don’t know about you, but I can put away quite a few Mickey Bars in one evening!

What Merchandise Is Available?

No Disney event would be complete without special merchandise.  Check out the list of Villains merchandise.

Villains mechandise.

Villains mechandise.

Ever attend a Villains After Hours event?  Plan to?